Nirvana

img_20161127_101044

This is a shot from the roof top of the richest Monastery in Ladakh, Hemis Monastery. Yes, that’s me…sometimes I do come in front of the camera! Ladakh has changed me a lot…in many ways. It has changed me as a person, given me wings and made me learn to appreciate life on a larger front. Since I put my feet on this holy ground, my soul has become a wanderer. I just can’t get enough of this place…which must be pretty apparent by now! It is an inspiration for me and makes me want to get out of my comfort zone and explore the endless roads and the vast lands.

My mind is hungry for what lies unexplored, to experience life from different perspective and is filled with many other questions. It is places like these that feed a part of my soul…the silence! Silence isn’t empty, it’s full of answers. Its like another dimension which stops time and connects you with the ‘real you’ or rather your soul. It brings out the hidden bits and pieces buried deep inside which have been lying there just like things that have been forgotten and got covered in dust over time. I guess its the spiritual aura of these places that works its magic over us, silently!

Every visit to a Monastery is healing in ways I cannot express. It’s like pieces of the ‘old you’ get replaced bit by bit with a ‘better you’ and you leave wiser having learnt the silent lessons of life. I guess it’s the spiritual aura of these places that works its magic over us, silently!

I have learnt that life is much larger than the box we live in…In our minds!

Leave a Reply

